Level Up Month

Sales.

My first month in Sales comes to a close today, as Halloween has ended. It’s taken everything out of me day in and day out, this is not easy. October is my level up month, it’s when I bite the bullet and go to the challenge. New habits are beginning to develop and the old destructive habits and starting to fade away. I struggle on a daily basis because “challenges” are the work.

I’ve learned that it’s “help” not “sell”. I have learned to listen more than I speak and I have learned that it’s about attacking the process on a daily basis. It’s not enough to come to work everyday and do the minimum. I never realized the importance of truly listening and then understanding what others around me say and mean. I have learned that if I ever want to achieve the impossible I must do what I have never done. I know now, that no matter what, doing what I have never done is going to force me to look stupid and mess up. I’ve learned that’s life. I know now that bad days are Sales 101. It’s on the bad days I learn the most and make the biggest improvement.

Goals are set, and new challenges to overcome have been written down. I have started my future project folder, and I have refreshed my vision board. It’s time to get ready for the cold months ahead, because I know it’s only going to get harder and demand more discipline. It’s time to continue to add to the crew, and make up were relationships went wrong. It’s time to get focused in what I do, and what God wants me to do. It’s time to start my new years resolutions now so I hit them full stride at the beginning of the year. It’s time to give EVERYTHING to my one and only God. It’s time to call on God. God Got Us, so it’s time for me to believe. It’s time for the change God has written in my DNA. It’s time to get back on my 2 ERA.

It’s time for the silent months. My promise here is to remain very quiet, but make the biggest impact among my city and the people I surround myself with. I WILL do this all through Christs love. I will love my city, love my friends, and love what I do. It’s clearly time for change, and the change begins with US!

Leave a comment